Top 5 Nerve-Wracking IPL Finals of All Time  

Are you a fan of cricket and love to watch the VIVO IPL T20 2021? You can have popcorn in hand, sit on the sofa at home, and watch cricket. Due to the current scenario, the global pandemic, COVID-19, the government bodies and other associations made strict rules like the audience is not allowed to the stadium, bio-bubble technology for the players.   


Alas! The 2nd phase of IPL 2021 started, and DC, CSK, RCB already qualified for the playoffs. All the matches are held in Dubai, UAE, and just a couple of matches are left and I am hoping to see a new team win the trophy. Who else wishes for that? Or do you wish the Thala’s team to win the finale? 


You can also predict the game by participating in fantasy leagues, polls and win gifts, rewards, and cash prizes by sitting at home. If you follow cricket regularly, there are more chances that you can win lakhs with the cricketing knowledge. Sounds awesome! Isn’t it? If you are eager to know about the unbelievable milestones and records, check out the article on the Indian Premier League Winners List (2008 to 2021) to predict the cricket game correctly. Let us discuss more in detail! 


IPL T20 2020: Mumbai Indians Vs. Delhi Capitals 


The Indian Premier League 2020 went so well with the highest viewership compared to the total 14 seasons, i.e., from 2008 to 2021. Being an audience, we have witnessed 60 matches, 8 teams, 19,352 runs, 668 wickets, 4,868 dot balls, 734 sixes, 4 super overs, and 1 deserved winner.  


Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose to bat first. With the tough bowling squad of Mumbai, DC was able to score 156/7 in 20 Overs. Shreyas Iyer (65 of 50 balls) and Rishabh Pant (56 of 38 balls) are the Delhi team’s top scorers, and the rest haven’t scored a double-digit. The score was quite less, and Delhi bowlers couldn’t resist the target. Rohit Sharma, the captain of Mumbai Indians, lifts the trophy again.  


Venue  Dubai, UAE  
Stadium   Dubai International Stadium  
Date  10th November 2020 
MI Score  157/5 (18.5 Overs) 
DC Score  156/7 (20 Overs) 
Player of the Match  Trent Boult (3/30) 

IPL T20 2018: SunRisers Hyderabad Vs. Chennai Super Kings  


The IPL 2018 finals were held between the SunRisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings. It is one of the nail-biting moments in the history of the Indian Premier League. Sun Risers won the toss and chose to field. An incredible partnership of Suresh Raina (54 of 43 balls) and Ambati Rayudu (79 of 37 balls) helped to boost the score up to 181/2 in 18.3 overs. Kane Williamson (84 of 51 balls) and Yusuf Pathan (45 of 27 balls) put their efforts till the last ball of the innings. Luck didn’t favor them this time. CSK defeated SRH by 8 wickets and won the 3rd IPL Trophy.  


Venue  Hyderabad, India 
Stadium   Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 
Date  27th May 2018 
SRH Score  178/6 (20 Overs) 
CSK Score  181/2 (18.3 Overs) 
Player of the Match  Ambati Rayudu (79 of 37 balls)  


IPL T20 2016: SunRisers Hyderabad Vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore 


South Indians celebrated the 2016 season as their two teams entered the finals. The SRH team won the toss and opted to bat first. As we all know that SunRisers are best for pretending the lowest scores, they scored 208/7 in 20 overs. On the other side, RCB, with world-class batsmen like Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, and AB De Villiers, were able to see fantastic shots during the match and come close to the target and scored 200/7. The SunRisers Hyderabad won the IPL trophy for the 2nd time under David Warner captaincy. 


Venue  Bangalore, India 
Stadium   M.Chinnaswamy Stadium 
Date  29th May 2016 
SRH Score  208/7 (20 Overs) 
RCB Score  200/7 (20 Overs) 
Player of the Match  Ben Cutting (39 of 15 balls, 2/35) 



IPL T20 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs. Punjab Kings 


The Indian Premier League 2014 final was a day/night T20 cricket match held on 1 June 2014 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Two tough teams entered into the finals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings (first time in the history of IPL). Sounds crazy! Whom do you support? Every cricket fan wishes Punjab to win the trophy. Things didn’t work well for Punjab. A remarkable knock from Wriddhiman Saha (115) and Manan Vohra (67) helped to score 199/4 for 20-overs. Luckily, Kolkata Knight Riders beat 200 in 19.3 overs with 3 wickets in hand. Gautam Gambhir lifted the trophy for the 2nd time and more firecrackers lit the stadium. 


Venue  Bangalore, India 
Stadium   M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 
Date  1st June 2014 
KKR Score  200/7 (19.3 Overs) 
KP Score  199/4  (20 Overs) 
Player of the Match  Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls) 


IPL T20 2008: Rajasthan Royals Vs. Chennai Super Kings 


Indian Premier League 2008 season kick-started with a double round-robin group stage, followed by two semi-finals and a final. Rajasthan Royals led by Shane Warne and Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the Chennai Super Kings. The RR Captain, Shane Warne, won the toss and elected to bowl first. Suresh Raina (43 of 30 balls) is the leading run-scorer for CSK and reached 163/5 in 20 overs. In the Rajasthan Team, Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls) helped the team to score 164/7. Rajasthan Royals lifted the first-ever IPL trophy against Chennai Super Kings with outstanding team performance. 


Venue  Mumbai, India  
Stadium   DY Patil Stadium 
Date  1st June 2008 
RR Score  164/7 (20 Overs) 
CSK Score  163/5 (20 Overs) 
Player of the Match  Yusuf Pathan  



Wrapping up, who can win the IPL T20 2021 trophy? Is it your favorite team? Please do share your predictions in the comment section given below. We would love to hear from you soon. 


Author Bio 


Ram Charan is a Sr.Content Strategist who works closely with the marketing team to deploy strategies for building a brand from scratch. He has ample experience in providing omniscient solutions for readers who desire to purchase products online.