UAE ban on flights from India, Pakistan, and 12 other countries to continue

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) will continue to ban entry from India and 13 other countries, the federal aviation authority announced on Sunday. Cargo flights, business and charter flights will be exempted from this ban, reported Reuters.

In a Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) on Sunday, the UAE’s General Civil Aviation Authority said flights from India, Pakistan, Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Uganda, Zambia, Vietnam, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Nigeria, and South Africa will remain suspended due to

Continue Reading

Healthcare workers from Indian subcontinent stranded home urge UAE government for their early return: report

Healthcare workers from the Indian subcontinent, who have contributed to the UAE‘s fight against the COVID-19 pandemic and are currently stranded in their home countries due to the flight ban, have urged authorities in the Gulf nation to take steps for their return to the country, according to a media report on Thursday.

The healthcare workers, who mostly hail from India, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Bhutan, are currently stranded in their respective countries and unable to return

Continue Reading